DEBORAH LIME, ALLAN DIVIS, KEVIN C. KUSSMAUL MARK CASSELBERRY, VITO DIPIERRO, ROB EUERLE, LINDA A. KOHAR, KRISTIN L. SABAN, KAMMY SHUMAN

A Resolution Honoring and Recognizing Andrew Boyko Memorial Scholarship Recipients 2022

WHEREAS THE ANDREW BOYKO MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP was created in 2006 in memory of the late Judge Andrew Boyko – a Parma resident whose accomplishments stand testament to the importance of education in one's life. Judge Boyko served the Parma community for over thirty years as a Municipal Judge, Law Director and Assistant Prosecutor; and

WHEREAS THE ANDREW BOYKO MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP was established in an effort to assist high school seniors, who are residents of the City of Parma, planning to further their education. It is funded by private donations only. The winners of the City of Parma Andrew Boyko Memorial Scholarship are chosen by the Selection Committee based upon academic achievements, community involvement, special circumstances, awards, honors, and activities, among other criteria. The 2022 Selection Committee consisted of Michael McGinty, Sandy Althoff, Amy Kwiatkowski, John Visnauskas, and Paul T. Kirner; and

WHEREAS the recipients of the *2022 CITY OF PARMA ANDREW BOYKO MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP* are:

Brendan P. Walsh	\$2,500	Graduate of Trinity High School Will be attending Kent State University (College of Communication & Information) Field of Study: Journalism
Samantha M. Matheis	\$2,000	Graduate of St. Joseph Academy Will be attending University of Dayton Field of Study: Psychology
Mailie R. Galgas	\$1,500	Graduate of Normandy High School Will be attending Cleveland State University Field of Study: Nursing
Sean J. Brennan	\$1,500	Graduate of St. Ignatius High School Will be attending Ohio State University Field of Study: Economics

WHEREAS THE ANDREW BOYKO MEMORIAL BOARD OF TRUSTEES which consists of Dr. Jeffrey Boyko, D.O., Timothy Boyko, Esq., Sean P. Brennan, M. Ed., Dean DePiero, Esq. and Timothy Dobeck, Esq. It is hoped that this incentive will result in motivating students to achieve their educational and occupational goals.

Now, therefore, be it resolved by the Council of the City of Parma, County of Cuyahoga and State of Ohio:

That this entire Council, its President, Sean P. Brennan, and the Administration hereby honor and recognize **THE ANDREW BOYKO MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS** on their proficiency in education and hope that they have the fortuity to succeed in reaching their higher education goals.

PRESIDENT OF COUNCIL SEAN P. BRENNAN

COUNCILWOMAN DEBORAH LIME

COUNCILMAN ALLAN DIVIS

COUNCILMAN KEVIN C. KUSSMAUL

KENNETH A. RAMSER, CLERK OF COUNCIL, hereby certifies that the above is a true and correct copy of Resolution No. 88-22