You are here: Home > News 

DeGeeter appointed to Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District Board

March 1, 2012

Contact: Jeannie Roberts (440) 885-8181 (216) 346-9935  

DeGeeter appointed to Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District Board   PARMA, Ohio – Mayor Tim DeGeeter’s appointment to the Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District (NEORSD) Board of Trustees became official on Thursday. He was named to the fiveyear appointment by Cuyahoga County Executive Ed FitzGerald.

“I am honored by this appointment, and I look forward to serving on the Board,” DeGeeter said.

“As mayor of Ohio’s seventh-largest city, DeGeeter is well aware of the infrastructure challenges that this region faces,” FitzGerald said in his nomination of DeGeeter. “Additionally, his legal background and prior service in the Ohio House of Representatives are ideally suited to addressing the significant legal and political issues that the NEORSD is facing.”

Also, Ronald D. Sulik and Walter O’Malley have been re-appointed for additional five-year terms by the Suburban Council of Governments (COG) and City of Cleveland Mayor Frank G. Jackson, respectively.

“I am glad to welcome Mayor DeGeeter to the Board and congratulate Ron Sulik and Walt O’Malley on their re-appointments,” said Julius Ciaccia, Executive Director of NEORSD. “Representing our largest suburban community, Mayor DeGeeter will be an excellent addition to our Board of Trustees, and I look forward to working with him over the next five years.”

Mayor DeGeeter succeeds Dean E. DePiero, former Mayor of Parma, who served on the Board since March 2007 and as Secretary since July 2007. Replacing Mayor DePiero as Secretary is Sheila J. Kelly, Board member since 1994.

The complete list of District Board Members is available at